North Atlantic Salmon Conservation Organization | est 1984

Finance and Administration Committee

Finance and Administration Committee

The Finance and Administration Committee (FAC) consists of one member for each Party and meets immediately prior to and during the Annual Meeting.

The Council has adopted Financial Rules for the Organization and agreed that the FAC should use the Rules of Procedure adopted for the Council. Both can be found in the Handbook of Basic Texts.

Office Bearers

E J Spencer (EU) 1984-1986
T Karlstroem (Norway) 1986-1990
A Isaksson (Iceland) 1990-1994
E Niemela (Finland/EU) 1994-1998
J-P Plé (USA) 1998-2001
S Hermansen (Norway) 2001-2005
A H Thomson (EU) 2005-2006
B Prischepa (Russian Federation) 2006-2010
E Samoylova (Russian Federation) 2010
S Feldthaus (Denmark)1 2010-2012
R Bierach (Norway) 2012-2016
K Blankenbeker (USA) 2016-2020
C Fieseler (EU) 2020-

1 (in respect of the Faroe Islands and Greenland)

Vice Chair
J Senneseth (Norway) 1984-1986
E Mundell (Canada) 1986-1988
A Isaksson (Iceland) 1988-1990
E Niemela (Finland) 1990-1994
S Tinkham (USA) 1994-1998
S Hermansen (Norway) 1998-2001
A H Thomson (EU) 2001-2005
B Prischepa (Russian Federation) 2005-2006
A Isaksson (Iceland) 2006-2010
R Bierach (Norway) 2010-2012
D Twining (Canada) 2012-2015
C Wenghofer (Canada) 2015-2018
D Ensing (EU) 2018-2020
H Hansen (Norway) 2020-

Finance and Administration Committee Reports

FAC Meeting Papers and Reports of Annual Meetings can be found on the Annual Meeting Pages from 2019 onwards. Previous reports are below: